The News Reel

Yes, we're still alive and RECORDING! 

Happy to report: The Chronicles of Suffering Part II is under way!  Guitars are being thrown down.  Bass tracks are getting the last of their writing done.  Drums are punishing our monitors constantly.  Even the art has fresh paint, sweat, tears, beer, blood, and other fluids we'd rather not discuss... all thanks to Crash. 

After putting down a few guitar tracks just yesterday, it was amazing how powerful this next album already feels.  We are aiming to release this thing in only a few months.  I know, hard to wait that long.  In the mean time, continue putting on your tie in the morning.  Get to work and greeting everybody on those oh-so-joyful Monday mornings.  Strut your way to your cubical of misery.  One you turn on your computer and slap it enough times for it to work, put on your favorite AoA album from the last album and blast it so loud that every co-worker starts a mosh pit.*

*Ashes of Abaddon is not responsible for any injury, property destruction, or paper jams.  Only Metal jams.

Chronicles of Suffering Vol. 2 

Folks, we suck at updating you on progress.  Frankly, we're too busy perfecting the next album!  If you liked Vengeful Divinations, you'll love the next one, as it is a perfect continuation of, well, suffering!  We'll be doing the final recordings in the next month and will be aiming for a Summer/Fall Release.  Stay tuned...

Vengeful Divinations 

As many of you know, we have chosen Chronicles of Suffering Vol I: Vengeful Divinations as the title of our new album. This album will be released for download by the end of the year, specific date pending. It will have a little something for most tastes within the metal genre. Track listing is as follows:
1. Rise [Instrumental]
2. Masque of the Black Death
3. Blade of Bel
4. Vengeful Divination
5. Evil Toymaker
6. Trollskinner
7. Die Metamorphose
8. Fall [Instrumental]

Vengeful Divinations 

Ashes of Abaddon has chosen the title "Vengeful Divinations" for our follow up the last year's debut album "The Infected." Album artwork will be revealed at a later date. Expect a demo single to be released shortly.

The Show must go on! 6-30-13 

Ashes of Abaddon has decided to procede this glorious project after the fragmentation of it's drummer, Brett Widmer.  So, get your ass going and apply today!  We practice once a week in Fruitland. We play original doom/thrash/death/groove metal and have just released our debut album entitled The Infected. Some of our influences include Machine Head, Amon Amarth, Lamb of God, In Flames, Pantera, and Sabbath. Must be drug/alcohol addiction-free and have own gear. Go to or and listen to our style. We are all easy-going dudes...divas and primadonnas need not apply.

Outside of that: Our First album seems to have hit some torrent sites.  Our reaction?  "Fire Bad!" ...nope.  We're exstatic to see it getting shared throughout the world!  Money is too far into the negative numbers on this venture for any of us to really quable over a few missing cents.  We do this because we love the music and the fans.  The CD itself is of higher audio quality and much more collectable, but the tunes on the torrents (and any MP3, for that matter) are still a solid answer to a still head and bored ear drum.

Finally: Ashes of Abaddon is proud to announce it's own private studio is going to go public.  Headed by out lead singer/bassist Jesse Wetzel, "Bad Pentagon" Studio will be opening it's doors soon.  The great news for you Ashes fans who aren't out to get a recording done for themselves is that future Ashes of Abaddon releases will be of even better quality.  New equipment has been purchased, better mics, hotter preamps, you name it!  So it's a big Win-Win for everybody.

Stay tuned for future news.  And find us the right Drummer!

The Departure of drummer Brett Widmer 

We are sorry to announce the departure of our longtime drummer and good friend, Brett Widmer. He was a founding member of Ashes of Abaddon and has been a menace behind the skins, delivering the goods for many years. He has decided to take a breather for personal reasons and we wish him nothing but the best in those endeavors. Buy him a drink the next time you see him at a show for his contributions to AoA and the local metal scene in general!! m/ m/